PSL 2020’s Official Anthem ‘Tayyar Hain’ Featuring Ali Azmat to Air at 8:55pm Tonight

Audiences will be given a Tayyar Hain, the official anthem of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020, as television networks will air it at 20:55 local time tonight.

The song featuring the T20 League’s home entry is owned by Ali Azmat, Arif Lohar, Haroon Rashid and Asim Azhar.

The music was written by renowned musician Zulfiqar Jabbar Khan (Xulfi), according to a PSL press release, while the video was directed by Laal Kabootar’s famous Kamal Khan.

The whole PSL is being played in Pakistan for the first time. A large section of the equipment had previously been stored in the UAE because foreign players had reluctance to come to Pakistan.

However, due to the airtight security provided to the touring teams by local authorities, these concerns have largely dissipated.

Khel Deewana Ka was named last year’s anthem. Fawad Khan was sung by Shuja Haider and written. Rapper Young Desi was also featured.

The PSL has a tradition of releasing an official song in the buildup to the tournament kickoff every year. The songs of the first three PSLs were sung by Ali Zafar before the torch was passed on to Fawad last year.

Of all the PSL songs made so far, Zafar’s 2017 tune named Ab Khel Jamay Ga remains by far the biggest hit. It has, in fact, become the unofficial tune of cricket in Pakistan.

Here it is once again. Give it a listen and let us know if Tayyar Hain would be able to better it.

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular