Did You Know Pakistanis and Indians Can Now Get Saudi Visit Visa on Arrival and can also Perform Umrah

To Pakistanis, Indians and all applicants with valid UK, U.S., or Schengen visas stamped on their passports, Saudi Arabia has implemented one-year multiple entrance visas.

The new visa for a single year is valid, and visitors can also perform Umrah. They can’t perform Haj, however.

Visitors can get visa on arrival at any international airport in Saudi Arabia but they must have a credit card to pay fee amounting to SR440 (Dh431) as cash is not accepted.

They will be allowed to stay for 90 days at a stretch and can enter the Kingdon of Saudi Arabia multiple times during the validity period of their visit visa.

One of the pre-conditions to get visit visa on arrival is that the visitors will have to travel on one of the Saudi-based airlines including Saudi Airlines, Flynas or Flydeal. This is mandatory only for first time visitors. Repeat visitors who already hold Saudi visit visa can use any other airline.

For non-muslims, the Saudi Arabia Tourist eVisa is granted for tourism purposes only. Visitors are forbidden from visiting the holy cities of Mecca and Medina.

For Muslims, visitors may travel for Umrah on a tourist eVisa outside of Hajj season only.

Requirements for visa on arrival

  • Valid passport for at least six months
  • Valid US, UK or Schengen visa stamped on the passport
  • The US, UK or Schenegen visa must be utilised for at least once before entering Saudi Arabia
  • Applicant must hold a credit card as no cash payment is accepted
  • Application fee SR440 for each applicant
  • One-year-multiple visa
  • Maximum stay 90 days
  • Umrah is allowed but visit visa holder cannot perform Haj

Citizens of following countries are eligible for online visit visa

  • Canada
  • USA
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Holland
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • Brunei
  • China (Including Hong Kong and Macau)
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Malaysia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Australia
  • New Zealand

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular