The famous and delectable chocolate spread maker Nutella has said that its products are not halal putting an end to a lot of doubts of its customers.
A user on Twitter asked the brand whether its products are halal. “No, they are not halal,” Nutella’s official Twitter handle responded. However, its announcement was met with the refusal of several Muslim consumers.
No, they are not halal.— Nutella (@NutellaUSA) September 13, 2020
Many tried to convince the brand that while it is not ‘halal certified’, it is still halal by default.
Nutella is suitable for vegetarians, however they can't officially declare it "Halal Certified" due to regulations and laws that prevents them more doing so. However, for future references for Fatwas please don't ask these companies opinions and refer to your local iman/scholar.— The Professor👨🏿🏫 (@ThePhenomenal66) September 14, 2020
One user was so upset by this news, that he asked Nutella to provide proof.
Where is the forbidden ingredient? 🤷♀️ pic.twitter.com/BGNjOCrN1P— Robespierrette ☀️@🏡 (@robespierrette) September 14, 2020