UAE Nationals Are Not Allowed to Fly to 15 Countries, Including Pakistan

UAE nationals are advised not to travel to 15 countries that were previously under the travel restricted list of countries due to the surge in COVID-19 infections.

The list includes India, Pakistan, and Nepal.

The UAE government has taken the measures to protect citizens from the coronavirus disease.

The UAE’s General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) said that the decision was taken on safety grounds.

The aviation body said, “This safety decision applies to all aircraft operators conducting flights from/to the UAE.”

The list includes:

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Bangladesh
  3. Democratic Republic of Congo
  4. India
  5. Liberia
  6. Namibia
  7. Nepal
  8. Nigeria
  9. Pakistan
  10. Uganda
  11. Sierra Leone
  12. South Africa m) Sri Lanka
  13. Vietnam
  14. Zambia

With the surge in COVID-19 variants, the UAE aviation body imposed new flight and passengers’ restrictions.

The government of UAE is closely monitoring the COVID-19 situation and will provide further updates and instructions as and when necessary, the GCAA said.

The authorities said Emiratis can only travel if on a UAE official visit, seeking medical treatment, and have diplomatic immunity.

The citizens are advised to follow and know all health regulations and instructions for the Covid-19 virus issued in the destination country before travelling.

They are advised to adhere to the directions of the government in the destination country regarding COVID-19.

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular