Don’t worry, Netflix is only referring to a new feature called Profile Transfer when it says that “People move.” Families grow. Relationships end. ” shifting to a new Netflix account should now be simpler.
With the new Profile Transfer feature, you’ll be able to take most of your profile information with you, including your viewing history, My List, customized recommendations, and even your saved games (for those of you who play Netflix Games).
Profile transfers are very easy to do. It only takes a click of the Transfer Profile button in your Netflix account settings. From there, it will walk you through a simple process that only requires pressing a few buttons to add your account information.
Although many people should find this useful, it is obvious that Netflix does not want you to use shared accounts right now more than before. Netflix is now advising you to create a separate account if you are leaving your parent’s home or breaking up with a relationship.
Profile Transfer is currently being rolled out and will soon be available to all subscribers. Once it has reached each user’s account, everyone will receive a notification.
A less expensive membership to Netflix will shortly go on sale and will play advertisements. Your video quality will be reduced to 720p, and you will see 4 to 5 minutes of advertisements every hour (each ad being 15 to 30 seconds long). The most cost-effective subscription plan Netflix has to offer is this one. Additionally, the company will begin adding extra fees for shared accounts.